night calm

I sit at my laptop listening to Lamb’s ‘gorecki’ and the mess of the day fades with each note droplet. Memories of the happiness I used to feel fall into focus. Tunes evoke stirring in my mind of a calmer time when time had less significance. Looking back to what I had and what I now lack in moments. So I sit here typing with my eyes shut to hold onto the moment before tomorrow comes to shatter my sanity. I realise in a breath it is still there beneath the surface and what I had lost I had just been ignoring. I hold onto this thought and vow for a second to not forget at day break.

Leave a Reply

